Mr. Men loses his Iphone

mr happyOne morning in Happy-ville, Mr. Happy woke up and greeted the day with a big smile.  ‘What a wonderful morning’ thought Mr. Happy, ‘I can’t wait to begin a new day!!!!’.  The sun was shining bright; the birds were singing the most beautiful songs.  Mr. Happy sat up in bed, stretched with excitement and turned to his bedside table….….

With a flash of memory, he suddenly stopped smiling. It was gone!  Moments of the night before flooded into his mind…..chasing after the dog, at the same time as yelling at his daughter, at the same time as the train arriving at the station.  Those joyful multitasking memories led to the tragic loss of Mr. Happy’s Iphone

Happy-ville did not seem so happy anymore without his morning text messages, tweets and email to greet him.

MrGrumpy

Miss Grumpy arrived at exactly that moment.  She looked around her and thought, ‘Why is this house such a mess? Doesn’t anyone ever bloody clean up around here aside from myself?’ She reached for her Iphone to Google: ‘how to motivate others to clean’ but remembered that her phone was gone.

She mumbled to herself and cursed Mr. Happy’s irresponsibility.  Why can’t men multitask?  It was not fair. Think how much more could be accomplished if male multitasking were possible…   When she finally snapped out of her irritable thoughts, she assumed that she must be late.  She reached for her phone to check the time, but……Damn!.

 

Instead she yelled…‘WAKE UP child, you have 15 minutes to get showered and ready for school.  We are late!’  And when no one replied….the doorbell rang, and in came:

 

mr_angryMr. Angry.  Mr Angry and Miss. Grumpy shook hands, exchanging glances of irritation before parting company.  My Angry took in his surroundings and started screaming:

WHY ARE YOU MOVING SO SLOWLY?

I AM LATE FOR WORK, YOU ARE LATE FOR SCHOOL…AGAIN!!.

WHY CANT YOU LISTEN TO ME WHEN I SPEAK??

AND FOR THE LAST TIME…… STOP PLAYING WITH THE DOG!!!.

Mr. Angry reached for his phone to search the bus schedule but found his pocket empty.  He grabbed his daughter and ran out the door at full speed…………………JUST as their bus pulled away and left.

NOOOOOOOOO!

 

mr sadMiss Sad came up behind Mr. Angry and politely asked him to leave.  It was high time to stop being angry and begin feeling sorry for herself.

Why me? Thought Miss. Sad?

I can’t even call the school or work to let them know we are late because only the phone knows their numbers!

I am quite certain that I am missing some very important telephone calls from prospects offering me peace and love…..which I will now never know about because I have lost the phone.

To top it all off, I feel just horrible for letting Miss. Grumpy and Mr Angry scream at my daughter and cute little puppy.  I suck.  I am a horrible mom.   I want to go back to bed and hide.

MrWorry-1-But Miss Sad knew that was not an option in her life.  And so she handed the reigns over to Miss. Worry instead.  Miss Worry thanked Miss Sad, gave her a tissue and immediately began to worry.

What if the insurance company won’t replace my phone?

How am I going to get all my numbers back?

What will I do if my daughter’s school gives me an official warning for being late so often?

How am I ever going to remember what needs to be done without my phone reminders.

Can anyone actually die from too much worrying?   Do you think that my daughter will catch onto how worried I am?  Oh Miss.Lord, How am I going to get through this day??

But just then, Miss Worry’s daughter, Little Miss Sunshine, moved in really close to her mom and began to sing: ‘Que sera sera, whatever will be will be, the future is hard to see, que sera sera.’ 

Miss. Worry began to fade into the background and was replaced by her Little miss Sunshine’s real mom: Miss Wise and optimistic, who realised that life is far too precious to waste time mourning the loss of her Iphone.  She has her health, her baby and her puppy.  What else matters?

And besides, there are so many more Mr Men Characters that she has to embrace during her PMT next week.

Mr._strong

 

Thank you for reading,

 

JT

